MK Gallery website sets cookies on your computer to help improve the user experience. Read our cookie policy hereAccept

Testament of Youth

Friday 10 July 2015

A powerful story of love, war and remembrance, based on the First World War memoir by writer, feminist and pacifist, Vera Brittain.

Read more

A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence

Friday 17 July 2015

Sam and Jonathan, a pair of hapless novelty salesman, embark on a tour of the human condition in reality and fantasy that unfold in a series of absurdist episodes.

Read more

Still Alice

Friday 24 July 2015

A linguistics professor and her family find their bonds tested when she is diagnosed with Alzheimer's Disease.

Read more

The Look of Silence

Friday 31 July 2015

Joshua Oppenheimer’s powerful companion piece to the Oscar-nominated The Act of Killing. A family that survives the genocide in Indonesia confronts the men who killed one of their brothers.

Read more

MK Calling: Network Shorts Summer 2015

Friday 7 August 2015

Network Shorts Summer 2015 is guest curated by Milton Keynes Film Network and includes eight films selected from an Open

Read more

Wild Tales

Friday 14 August 2015

A waitress adds a special ingredient to an arrogant loan shark's meal in one of several tales dealing with extremes of human behavior.

Read more

Cobain: Montage of Heck

Friday 21 August 2015

A raw and visceral journey through Kurt Cobain’s life and career by Academy Award-nominated filmmaker Brett Morgen.

Read more

The Falling

Friday 28 August 2015

In 1969, after a tragedy occurs at a strict all-girls school, a fainting epidemic breaks out amongst the students.

Read more

Altman

Friday 4 September 2015

A documentary about the celebrated American film director Robert Altman.

Read more

The Tribe

Friday 11 September 2015

A deaf teenager struggles to fit into the boarding school system.

Read more

Jauja

Friday 18 September 2015

A father and daughter journey from Denmark to an unknown desert that exists in a realm beyond the confines of civilisation.

Read more

The Salt of the Earth

Friday 25 September 2015

A documentary about photographer Sebastião Salgado, who for the last 40 years has been travelling through the continents in the footsteps of an ever-changing humanity.

Read more